>You may find yourself where you least expect to.

Like in Tampa- unloading your life into a new room…

My oh my, has it really been over a month since the last time I blogged? I do apologize! And obviously I cannot keep up with my side of the deal! Well, as I told you in my previous posts, Em and I have moved back to T-town. He took up his old job with a whole lot of extra goodies from the company and I wound down a little bit to a part time gig and full time school work. I’m now working for a third party medical review company doing quality assurance on claims. I was a bit worried to be losing my bedside skills as a nurse, but I came to the realization that as a nurse practitioner I will no longer be using those skills and will be on the flip side. In reality, this job is actually helping me with school and becoming an FNP! I analyze cases regarding pathologic processes I have studied, and I learn how MD’s, PA’s, and ARNP’s play detective in diagnosing and prescribing treatment. I am forever thankful for the flexibility this job has given me- I work at home, make my own hours, and enjoy it! School on the other hand has been a pain in the big ol’ booty. I cannot wait to be finished with this semester after Friday. Luckily I have about 2 weeks of respite before the next joyous semester begins. Beh. I’m planning on spending extra time working, running, and going to the beach!

Well, as you saw above, that was our room when we moved into our townhouse in Tampa. It’s come a long way since then… but I’m not going to put up any more pictures until we’re finished… it could be a while so don’t hold your breath. It took us the last month to prime, paint, set up a bookcase and our curtains. Let’s just say, we’ve been even busier since we moved back and I had a severe case of commitment phobia with our paint color. I must say though that I am quite pleased with the outcome, but there is still a LOT of work to be done. The desk and night stands have to be painted and distressed, we need new bedding, throw/decorative pillows, and a rug…. then we move onto the bathroom remodel…. and that’s a whole OTHER nightmare.

Luckily I have stumbled upon this amazing blog called The Lettered Cottage. It’s an interior design and DIY project blog written by Kev & Layla Palmer, an amazing husband and wife duo who have a real gift for vintage and cottage designing. My favorite part of their blog is the mouseover before and afters that they put together for their readers.

Here’s a couple ideas we from The Lettered Cottage that we are going to attempt to incorporate into our bathroom project:

We like the open and pure white cabinetry, so nice and easy.


We aren’t crazy about the curtains in this one, but we really love the idea of the natural wood vanity with white cabinets and a porcelain white bowl. We LOOOVE farmhouse sinks, but haven’t found one that was inexpensive or the right size for our bathroom! 😦

Aside from school, work, running, and decorating, I’ve been attempting to be more Martha Stewart, errr Julia Child (I love her as many of you know) and do more house-wifey things… like baking. Everyone in our home loves cookies, so I followed the recipe on the Quaker Oats lid and made some good old fashioned made from scratch oatmeal cookies. They were delicious warm and with a glass of cold milk…. and they were most definitely a hit!


Can’t you just smell them? 🙂

